Wednesday, January 25, 2012

Leganean Beauty named as Miss Iloilo Dinagyang 2012

Amid the blare of Dinagyang drums and glittering lights, 19-year-old student Charmaine Grace Deatras of Leganes, Iloilo, unanimously got the nod of judges as she was named the Miss Iloilo Dinagyang 2012.

It’s the turn of beauty and brain candidates from the municipalities of Iloilo as first runner-up is 18-years-old Angeli Orada of San Miguel, Iloilo and second runner-up is 21-years-old Karla Dawn Yaneza of San Joaquin, Iloilo.
The coronation night was held at the gymnasium of Central Philippine University in Jaro district Wednesday night. Four national and international beauty queens were members of the board of judges along with corporate heads from the city.

Deatras also won the Darling of the Press title, aside from other corporate and minor awards.

During the question and answer portion, 19-year-old candidate Eiseley Kyle Pragados, after winning four minor awards, collapsed on stage due to fatigue and tension. She was immediately brought to the Don Benito Memorial Hospital for treatment.

The other Miss Dinagyang 2012 candidates aside from Deatras, Orada, Yaneza and Pragados are 21 years old Liwayway Bernardo of Oton, Iloilo; 20 years old Rosario Jabagat of Barangay East Timawa, Molo; 20 years old Shane Ann Ballejo of Iloilo City; 17 years old Claudine Marie Salmingo of Barangay Sto. Niño Norte, Arevalo, Iloilo City; 18 years old Arna Pescadera of Dawis Sur, Zarraga, Iloilo; and 20 years old Janine Jacar of Banate, Iloilo.

Source: Lydia C. Pendon, Sun Star Iloilo
Photo Courtesy of: Vernan Jagunap